Join our email list

Never miss another "to be read" book!

A Red Herring Without Mustard by Alan Bradley

Flavia de Luce is a precocious eleven-year-old sleuth and chemist with a passion for poisons in 1950s rural England. In A Red Herring Without Mustard, Alan Bradley’s third novel in the series, Flavia de Luce has to investigate the murder of an old Gypsy woman who is possibly tied to an earlier child abduction.

Pedaling Gladys, her faithful bicycle, across the countryside in search of clues to both crimes, Flavia uncovers some odd new twists.

The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie, the first Flavia de Luce mystery, received the Crime Writers’ Association Debut Dagger Award, the Dilys Award, the Arthur Ellis Award, and the Agatha Award, and was nominated for the Macavity, the Anthony, and the Barry awards.

Raves about the Flavia de Luce series:

“Flavia is incisive, cutting and hilarious . . . one of the most remarkable creations in recent literature.”—USA Today

“Wonderfully entertaining . . . sure to be one of the most loved mysteries of the year.”—Chicago Sun-Times

“If ever there was a sleuth who’s bold, brilliant, and, yes, adorable, it’s Flavia de Luce. . . . [A] scrumptious first novel.”—USA Today

“A five-star performance for young and old . . . written with Dickensian flair, Sherlockian suspense and tongue-in-cheek fun.” —Mysterious Reviews

Be Sociable, Share!

Join our email list

Never miss another "to be read" book!

Leave a Reply

Sorry, but you must be logged in to post a comment.